The Southern California Consortium for Behavior Analysis (SCCBA) is dedicated to the science of applied behavior analysis and to working collaboratively to achieve professional goals that are unattainable individually.

SCCBA promotes the highest standards of behavior analysis, community awareness, training,research and business practices, and monitors legislation that impacts the practice of applied behavior analysis.

Members of SCCBA are committed to the utilization of quality behavior analysis programs that have been empirically validated for the betterment of those who receive services, while maintaining the highest standards of ethical conduct.

SCCBA Board of Directors

President* (2013-2016)

Helen Mader, M.A., BCBA

Behavior Frontiers

hmader@behaviorfrontiers.com

President-Elect (2014-2017)

 

Ellie Kazemi, Ph.D., BCBA-D

California State University, Northridge (CSUN)

ellie.kazemi@csun.edu

Past President (2012-2015)

 

Wayne Tashjian, MFT, BCBA

Behavior Therapy Clinic

wtashjian@behaviortherapyclinic.com

Secretary* (2014-2016)

 

Marla Saltzman, Ph.D., BCBA

Autism Behavior Intervention (ABI)

msaltzman@teamabi.com

Treasurer* (2014-2016)

 

Ashley Cleary, B.A.

Institute for Applied Behavior Analysis (IABA)

acleary@iaba.com

Membership Committee (2013-2015)2nd

 

Maryam Abedi, Ph.D., BCBA-D

ABEDI Inc.

maryam2001@earthlink.net

Ethics Committee (2013-2015)2nd

 

Dee L. Shepherd-Look, Ph.D., L.P.

dshepherd-look@csun.edu

Business Committee (2014-2016)

 

Danielle Sheehy, M.S., BCBA

Behavioral Learning Center

dsheehy@blcca.com

Education and Training Committee (2014-2016)

 

Stephen Johnson, Ph.D., BCBA-D

Behavioral Education for Children with Autism (BECA)

stephenjohnson.phd@gmail.com

Research Committee (2013-2015)2nd

 

Scott Cross, Ph.D., BCBA-D

LOVAAS Institute

scross@lovaas.com

CalABA / APBA Liaison (2013-2015)

 

Keith Massel, Ph.D., BCBA-D;

Vista Center for Behavior Analysis

vistacba-hkm@cox.net

Public Policy Committee (2014-2016)

 

Michelle Heid, M.A., BCBA

Director, Advanced Behavioral Pathways, LLC

mheid@abpathways.com

Insurance Education Committee (2014-2016)

 

Rita Guerro, B.A.

rita.g106@b-est.org

Northern California Liaison (2014-2016)

 

Sarah Trautman—Eslinger, M.A., BCBA

sarah@steconsultants.com